CHOIR COMMITTEE

MINUTES

1pm on Thursday 7 November 2024

Thirkill Room

Present:

(Dean); Mr Graham Ross (Director of Music); Ms Gabrielle Bell (Head of the Chapel Office); Mr Daniel Livermore (Choir Administrator); Mr Daniel Blaze (Senior Organ Scholar); Ms Evie Perfect (Junior Organ Scholar); Ms Isabella Theodosius (Senior Choral Scholar); Mr James Kitchingman (Senior Choral Scholar)

1. Apologies

Professor Douglas Hedley (Chair); Mr Toby Wilkinson (Fellow for Development); Ms Sally Hodges (College Communications Manager)

2. Declarations of interest

The Committee noted that the Director of Music uses the same artist representation as the Choir.

3. Minutes of Thursday 6 June 2024

Approved.

4. Matters Arising

Frequency of meetings: the committee agreed that the agreement to meet once a term, reached on 6th June, had been positive, and that any matters which arose in between meetings could be communicated to Committee members by email or in an ad hoc meeting of the Committee.

5. Update on current projects/future engagements

The Committee discussed potential future engagements both in the UK and abroad,